Skip to main content
Office of Justice Programs Attorney General's Crime Victims' Service Awards border shading
box shading

Insights For The Field
Facebook      Twitter      You Tube
Submission Guidelines

Eligibility Requirements

Carefully review the following requirements to determine whether the individual, team, organization, or program, you wish to nominate is eligible for an award.

  1. You may nominate one or more worthy candidates, including individuals, programs, organizations, teams, or a coalition of individuals and programs.
  2. Nominees can include, but are not limited to, federal, state, local, or Tribal professionals and volunteers in direct victim services and allied professions, researchers, and victims and survivors of crime.
  3. Previous award recipients, regardless of award category, are not eligible for subsequent awards. View past recipients in the OVC Gallery.
  4. Elected officials are not eligible for consideration.
  5. Candidates nominated, but not selected, in previous years are eligible for consideration.

If the individual, team, organization, or program, you wish to nominate meets these requirements, please review the complete submission guidelines prior to initiating your nomination.

OVC Home  |   Reuse Policy  |   OVC TTAC  |   FAQs  |   Contact Us  |   Archive  |   Link to Us  |   DOJ Home  |   OJP Home  |   CrimeSolutions  |   Justice Grants  |  |   Privacy Policy  |   Language Access  |   Legal Policies and Disclaimers  |   FOIA  |

Office for Victims of Crime
810 Seventh Street NW., Washington, DC 20531
The Office for Victims of Crime is a component of the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice.

Office for Victims of Crime logo National Crime Victims' Service Awards About the Awards Submission Guidelines Submit NominationsSearch Award Gallery